The 2016-17 Coach of the Year recipients were honored at the

SCACA 25th Annual Awards Banquet on Sunday, July 23, 2017.


Assistant Coach – Gary Smallen, River Bluff High

Athletic Director – Michelle Yeater, Midland Valley High

Athletic Trainer – Ernie Drews, Goose Creek High

Baseball – Mitch Walters, Northwestern High

Girls Basketball – Myron Gerald, Mullins High

Boys Basketball – Steve Beasley, Southside High

Cheer – Katie Nunnery, Dutch Fork High

Girls Cross Country – Micah Roberts, Palmetto High

Boys Cross Country – Eric Cummings, Riverside High

Football – Mark Hodge, Chapman High

Boys Golf – Brandon Smith, Lexington High

Girls Golf – Elizabeth Nix, Travelers Rest High

Lacrosse – Jeff Weiner, Bishop England High

Middle School – Rusty (Joel) Cloninger, Belton Middle

Softball – Tommy Petty, Union County High

Girls Soccer – David Mihoulides, South Aiken High

Boys Soccer – Shilo Tisdale, Wando High

Strength & Conditioning – Dr. Mike Armstrong, Lugoff-Elgin High

Swim – Cindy Van Buskirk, Fort Mill High

Girls Tennis – William Scott Neely, Rock Hill High

Boys Tennis – Charles A. Nelson, West Florence High

Girls Track – Blake Bishop, Hilton Head Island High

Boys Track – Jeffrey Johns, Dorman High

Volleyball – Malynda Young, Aiken High

Wrestling – Bradford Porter, Cheraw High